June 19, 2024

Saulog Tagbilaran 2015 – Complete List of Winners

15 contingents from all the districts of Tagbilaran were able to perform on the 2nd Saulog Tagbilaran last Sunday, April 26. CPG Sports Complex was jam-packed with the spectators from the different parts of Bohol and the supporters of the contingents from their respective districts in the city.


The street dancing competition started at around 3PM. The route of the street dancing started at Plaza Rizal to CPG Avenue to Tamblot Street to CPG Sports Complex. Each contingent were able to perform their street dancing routine as they enter the sports complex. As the 15 contingents performed their routines, the audience got even more excited on their ritual performances. The program at CPG Complex started at around 6PM. The show was hosted by Inday Rufing and Gloria Araneta.


List of the 12 Contingents (based on the order of performance):
1. Barangay Poblacion I
2. Barangay Bool
3. Barangay Dampas
4. Barangay Cabawan
5. Barangay Ubujan
6. Barangay Tiptip
7. Barangay Dao
8. Barangay Poblacion III
9. Barangay Mansasa
10. Barangay San Isidro
11. Barangay Booy
12. Barangay Cogon
13. Barangay Manga
14. Barangay Poblacion II
15. Barangay Taloto

After the Saulog performances of the 15 contingents, the mass dance of the Saulog Tagbilaran theme was performed by all the participants of the competition. Plaques of appreciation were also given to the 6 judges who were able to choose the winners of the competition. To wrap-up the event, announcement of winners of Saulog Festival King and Queen and the winners of the Saulog Tagbilaran competition was done.

Complete List of Saulog Tagbilaran Winners:

Saulog Festival King Winners:
2nd Runner-up (P2,000) – Barangay Poblacion III
1st Runner-up (P3,000) – Barangay San Isidro
Festival King (P5,000) – Barangay Dao

Saulog Festival Queen Winners:
2nd Runner-up (P2,000) – Barangay Poblacion III
1st Runner-up (P3,000) – Barangay San Isidro
Festival Queen (P5,000) – Barangay Dao

Special Awards (P5,000)
Best in Production Design: Barangay Ubujan
Best in Costume: Barangay Ubujan
Best in Street Dancing: Barangay Tiptip
Best in Musicality: Barangay Ubujan
Best in Field Performance: Barangay Ubujan
Best in Choreography: Barangay Ubujan

Major Awards
4th Runner-up (P30,000 and trophy) – Barangay Dao
3nd Runner-up (P50,000 and trophy) – Barangay Cogon
2nd Runner-up (P80,000 and trophy) – Barangay San Isidro
1st Runner-up (P100,000 and trophy) – Barangay Tiptip
Saulog Tagbilaran Winner (P150,000 and trophy) – Barangay Ubujan

The celebration ended with a fireworks display. Indeed, Saulog Tagbilaran was very successful. Congratulations to all the winners and we are hoping for more Saulog Tagbilaran festivities on the coming years.

Mabuhay Tagbilaran!

Leave a Reply